National Year of Reading 2012

Public Libraries New South Wales is proud to be a partner in the National Year of Reading 2012. During this year the focus will be on linking all of the activities that take place around books and reading.

NSW Committee for the NYR 2012

The NSW committee for NYR 2012 has been formed and is meeting to develop programs that will support libraries across NSW in celebrating NYR2012.

The members of the committee are:

  • Graham Smith, PLNSW
  • Robert Knight, PLNSW
  • Win Gaffney, NSWMPLA
  • Jennifer Bice, NSWMPLA
  • Cameron Morley, SLNSW
  • Colleen Foley, Team Leader, Library and Information Services, NSW Department of Education and Communities
  • Ailsa Holmes-Walker Australian School Libraries Association – NSW
  • Deb Simpson English Teachers Association of NSW

The steering committee is already considering some ideas for specific NSW programs for NYR2012, but would appreciate any suggestions for further consideration.

Latest Events

National Year of Reading


Latest information

National Year of Reading partners

NYOR Partners [DOCX]

How can you support the national year of reading?

Support NYR [PDF]